Village green logo 2


Established as one of 200 new greens for the year 2000, Carbrooke Millennium Green is a beautiful 10-acre space full of indigenous wildlife, trees and wildflowers. It has a maze, wildlife pond, amphitheatre and children’s play area, as well as walks and trails across the site. It is used by people from within the village and beyond. The Millennium Green committee, like the village hall, is a charity governed by trustees. You can view the Governing Deed of Trust by clicking HERE.

In the next chapter of the evolution of this extraordinary community space, we aim to extend the choices of activities available to the local community and also create a space to welcome visitors to our community for positive educational and leisure events.



Carbrooke Millennium Green news

By News Editor | October 19, 2017

The new play area is now being installed on the Green. For more infomation about the current work of the Green please read the minutes form the download below: Carbrooke Millennium Green minutes October 17

New lease of life for Carbrooke Millennium Green

By News Editor | February 28, 2017

Great news for dog walkers and visitors alike to the 10 acre site of the Millennium Green in Carbrooke. Post code lottery funding has been secured by the Wayland Partnership ‘Growing Together Project’ (which aims to bring communities together through conservation and environmental initiatives). Public response to this project was overwhelming in singling out and…

Charity auction a great success!

By News Editor | February 13, 2016

The Carbrooke Millennium Green auction was held last night. The event has raised in excess of £1500.This figure is expected to rise yet further with a very kind donation from Colmans Ltd of £250, together with the money raised by our use of the HMRC’s “Gift Aid” scheme. The Trust would like to thank all…

The Millennium Green Trustess

Please check the meeting page for details of the next meeting, agendas and minutes.

The Trustees are:

Anthony Coppen (Chairman)
Trevor Birkby (vice-chairman)
Lisa Bell (Treasurer)
Mike Botting (Secretary)
Will Durgan
Raymond Dekeyser
Helen Gore
John DuHadway



Get in touch