Village green logo 2


Established as one of 200 new greens for the year 2000, Carbrooke Millennium Green is a beautiful 10-acre space full of indigenous wildlife, trees and wildflowers. It has a maze, wildlife pond, amphitheatre and children’s play area, as well as walks and trails across the site. It is used by people from within the village and beyond. The Millennium Green committee, like the village hall, is a charity governed by trustees. You can view the Governing Deed of Trust by clicking HERE.

In the next chapter of the evolution of this extraordinary community space, we aim to extend the choices of activities available to the local community and also create a space to welcome visitors to our community for positive educational and leisure events.



Memorial tree planted on the Village Green

By News Editor | March 11, 2019

A tree to commemorate the contribution made by the late Robert Buscall to the village was planted this afternoon on Carbrooke Millennium Green. In front of a group of villagers short speeches were given by  Brian Harris and Tom Thurston before the tree was dedicated by David Saunders and officially planted by Robert’s wife Livia…

Notes on Robert Buscall – How he helped the Village and served the County

By News Editor | March 8, 2019

For many Years he was the Village’s representative on both Breckland District Council. In addition, he served on the Village Hall Committee and Parish Council and was chairman of both. He was on the Committee of the Norfolk Agricultural Station at Morley near Wymondham. This is now called the Morley Research Centre. He was also…

Carbrooke Heritage news

By News Editor | March 8, 2019

Our next Heritage meeting will be held in the Village Hall on Monday 25th March 7pm, everyone is welcome to attend we discuss our ongoing activities and historically related subjects, if anyone has any suggestions please get in touch. We have a number of ongoing projects as well as new ones in the pipeline. We…

The Millennium Green Trustess

Please check the meeting page for details of the next meeting, agendas and minutes.

The Trustees are:
Anthony Coppen (Chairman)
Trevor Birkby (vice-chairman)
Edit Davies (Treasurer)
Mike Botting (Secretary)
Will Durgan
Jerry Darby
Paul Colley
Trevor Carlin
Joanna Naylor
Helen Gore
John DuHadway

Get in touch